1. Pasquale di Sabatino RC 46min 54.069secs
2. Marco Barba Draco +0.926secs
3. Omar Julian Leal Prema +11.991secs
4. Chris Van der Drift Epsilon Euskadi +12.445secs
5. Michael Herck Interwetten +15.306secs
6. Bertrand Baguette Draco +17.044secs
7. Fairuz Fauzy Mofaz Fortec +17.346secs
8. Charles Pic Tech 1 +18.329secs
9. Danill Move P1 +19.177secs
10. Jaime Alguersuari Carlin +19.622secs

11. Jon Lancaster Comtec +27.696secs
12. Mihai Marinescu RC +35.775secs
13. Brendon Hartley Tech 1 +36.273secs
14. John Martin Comtec +40.046secs
15. Federico Leo Pons +40.613secs
16. Sten Pentus Mofaz Fortec +40.836secs

DNF. Miguel Molina USR 19 laps completed
DNF. Filip Salaquarda Prema 18 laps completed
DNF. Anton Nebylitskiy KMP/SG Formula 15 laps completed
DNF. James Walker P1 7 laps completed
DNF. Edoardo Mortara KMP/SG Formula 7 laps completed
DNF. Marcos Martinez Pons 4 laps completed
DNF. Oliver Turvey Carlin 1 lap completed
DNF. Greg Mansell USR 0 laps completed
DNF. Adrian Zaugg Interwetten 0 laps completed
DNF. Adrian Valles Epsilon Euskadi 0 laps completed



1Fairuz Fauzy (Mofaz Fortec Motorsport) led the race from start to finish to take his first win in Formula Renault 3.5 Series. Benefitting from the reverse grid procedure, the Malay driver led into the first bend and successfully contained Marco Barba (International Draco Racing) and Bertrand Baguette (International Draco Racing) all the way to the chequered flag.

With the advantage of the reverse grid procedure, Fairuz Fauzy started the first race on pole ahead of Marco Barba, Brendon Hartley (Tech 1 Racing) and Bertrand Baguette. When the lights went out, Fauzy led into corner one despite the threat from Brendon Hartley. But the Briton braked too late and span off. Fauzy led the race from then on, chased by Marco Barba, Bertrand Baguette, James Walker (P1 Motorsport) and Jaime Alguersuari (Carlin Motorsport). Further back, Michaƫl Herck ( Racing) hit the pit wall at the start after making contact with Federico Leo (Pons Racing).

The four leaders quickly created a gap, with Fauzy ahead of Barba, Baguette and Walker. Behind them, Jaime Alguersuari had to contend with Marcos Martinez and Miguel Molina, always looking for opportunities to pass. Back in the main field, Daniil Move (P1 Motorsport), in eleventh place, was also doing his best to fend off challenges from Charles Pic (Tech 1 Racing) and Edoardo Mortara (KMP Group / SG Formula). The two chasers got increasingly impatient with every passing lap. Then Charles Pic made a first attack and Edoardo Mortara took advantage of it to get past the Frenchman before moving on Daniil Move.

2At the front, the positions stabilized with seven cars spread over just six seconds. With drivers settling into observation mode, the arrival of the safety car, after Filip Salaquarda (Prema Powerteam) went off the track, produced a regrouping of the field. At the restart, Fairuz Fauzy held his lead, ahead of Barba, Baguette, Walker and Alguersuari. Meanwhile Marcos Martinez was obliged to contain Miguel Molina, Oliver Turvey (Carlin Motorsport) and Jon Lancaster (Comtec Racing), all determined to shake up the established order.

But the rankings were to stay put to the finish. So Fairuz Fauzy succeeded in taking his first win of the season ahead of Marco Barba and Bertrand Baguette. The Belgian driver caught up some points on Marcos Martinez, who finished sixth. Jaime Alguersuari, in fifth place, was the first of the Rookies.